RESOURCES-Gas:UK Carbon Emitters - RTUK Lists compiled for Glasgow Agreement


1) Ballylumford C, Northern Ireland. Owner AES. Commissioned 2003. 0.62GW.
2) West Burton B, East Midlands. Owner EDF Energy. Commissioned 2013. 1.33GW. 
3) Saltend,Yorkshire and Humber. Owner Energy Capital Partners. Commissioned 2000. 1.20GW. 
4)Langage, South West. Owner EPUKi. Commissioned 2010. 0.91GW. 
5) South Humber Bank, Yorkshire and Humber. Owner EPUKi. commissioned 1997. 1.37GW.  
6) Carrington, North West. Owner ESB. Commissioned 2016. 0.91GW.  
7) Corby, Northants, East Midlands. Owner ESB. Commissioned 1994. 0.41GW. 
8) Coryton, Essex. Owner Intergen. Commissioned 2002. 0.81GW.
9) Rocksavage, North West. Owner Intergen. Commissioned 1998. 0.81GW
10) Spalding, Lincs. Owner Intergen, Commissioned 2004. 0.95GW.   
11) Marchwood, South East. Owner Marchwood Power. Commissioned 2009. 0.90GW. 
12) Didcot B, Oxon. Owner RWE npower. Commissioned 1998. 1.45GW.    
13) Great Yarmouth, Norfolk. Owner RWE npower. Commissioned 2001. 0.42GW. 
14) Little Barford, East England. Owner RWE npower. Commissioned 1995. 0.72GW. 
15) Pembroke B, South Wales. Owner RWE npower. Commissioned 2012. 2.20GW. 
16) Staythorpe C, East Midlands. Owner RWE npower.Commissioned 2010 1.77GW. Built on the site of two former CEGB coal-fired power stations, the 360 MW Staythorpe A and B.[
17) Seabank, South West.  Owner Seabank Power. Commissioned 2000. 1.23GW.  
18) Keadby, Yorkshire and Humber. Owner SSE plc. Commissioned 1994. 0.74GW.  
19) Medway, Isle of Grain, Kent. Owner SSE plc. Commissioned 1995. 0.76GW. 
20) Peterhead, Scotland. Owner SSE plc. Commissioned 1980. 1.18GW.
21) Connahs Quay, Kelsterton Road, Flintshire, (North) Wales CH5 4BP.  Uniper (E.oN's fossil-fuel assets company). Commissioned 1996. 1.38GW. Electrical net output 1,380 MW. Fuelled by sour gas.
22) Cottam Development Centre, Outgang Lane, Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22 0TF. Owner Uniper. Commissioned 1998. 0.45GW. Electrical net output 400 MW.
23) Enfield, 111 Brancroft Way, Brimsdown, Enfield EN3 7PL (North London). +44 208 4439 460. Owner Uniper. Commissioned 1999. Electrical net output 408MW. 41GW. Investment plans at Enfield here.
24) Grain CHP, Power Station Road, Isle of Grain, Rochester, Kent ME3 0ARKent. Owner Uniper. Commissioned 2011. Electrical net output 1,365 MW. 1.52GW. Also long-term re-gasification capacity at the Grain LNG terminal.  
25) Killingholme, Chase Hill Road, Killingholme, North Lincolnshire DN40 3LU. Owner Uniper. Commissioned 1992. Electrical net output 600 MW.
26) Taylor's Lane, Brentfield Road, Willesden, London NW10 8JP. Commissioned 1979. Electrical net output 132 MW.
27) Damhead Creek, South East. Owner Vitol. Commissioned 2000. 0.81GW.  
28) Rye House, Herts. Owner Vitol. Commissioned 1993. 0.72GW.   
29) Shoreham, Sussex. Owner Vitol. Commissioned 2000. 0.42GW.   
30) VPI Immingham, Yorkshire and Humber. Owner Vitol. Commissioned 2004. 1.25GW.

all Mothballed 2020 as Calon energy went into administration in June 2020.
1)Baglan Bay, Wales. Commissioned 2002. 0.52GW.
2)Severn Power, Uskmouth, Wales. Commissioned 2010. 0.85GW.
3) Sutton Bridge, East Midlands. Commissioned 1999. 0.82GW.

1) Bacton, Norfolk. Uniper own a stake in BBL, a 235-kilometer gas pipeline between Balgzand in the Netherlands and Bacton Storage facility.
2) Holford Gas Storage, Byley, Middlewich, Cheshire CW10 9NF. +44 1606 734425. Uniper owned gas storage facility. 
3) Theddlethorpe to Killingholme and Blyborough to Cottam, in Northeast England are Uniper owned high-pressure gas pipelines.
4) Uniper UK:-
 Regional Office, Compton House, 2300 The Crescent, Birmingham Business Park, Solihull B37 7YE, +44 (0)121 329 4350. Uniper Power Engineering Services, Faraday Avenue, Hams Hall Distribution Park, Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1PW. Uniper UK London Office, 4th Floor, 42-44 Grosvenor Gardens, London SW1W 0EB. Uniper Engineering Academy & Technology Centre, Ratcliffe on Soar
 Nottingham NG11 0EE, +44 1159 362900. 

User tags